Skip to Main Content

News Center

Community Pharmacy

Independent Pharmacist, Longtime Preceptor Inducted into Dean’s Hall of Fame

June 19, 2018

Dr. Peter Mbi honored for his dedicated service to the School and commitment to educating the next generation of pharmacy practitioners.

Kensington Pharmacist Posthumously Inducted into Dean’s Hall of Fame

May 18, 2017

School of Pharmacy alumnus and independent pharmacy owner Huseyin Tunc honored for his entrepreneurial spirit and dedication to helping patients.

Longtime West Baltimore Pharmacist Inducted into Dean’s Hall of Fame

April 25, 2016

Dwayne Weaver honored for commitment to patients and community during the civil unrest that struck Baltimore City last year.

Brothers, Community Pharmacists Inducted into Dean’s Hall of Fame

June 16, 2015

John and Wayne VanWie of Professional Pharmacy honored for their commitment to independent community pharmacy, patient care, and mentoring.

Walgreens Donates $350,000 to School of Pharmacy

August 18, 2014

Gift will name the School’s Objective Structured Clinical Examination (OSCE) Suite.

SOP’s Pandit Awarded $25,000 AFPE-NACDS Foundation Fellowship

August 4, 2014

Award will support new program designed to improve medication adherence among patients with HIV as well as facilitate communication among patients’ health care providers.

SOP Alumnus, Independent Pharmacy Owner Inducted into Dean’s Hall of Fame

May 5, 2014

Brian Hose honored for leadership, entrepreneurship, and passion for independent pharmacy.