Chanel Whittaker

Focus on ‘Inclusive Excellence’

December 14, 2023

SOP task force transforms input into vigorous initiative to advance equity, diversity, and inclusion.

In Solidarity, We Remember…

February 1, 2023

A statement from the School of Pharmacy Assistant Dean for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion.

Statement on Solidarity with Iranian Women and Protesters

October 12, 2022

A statement from the School of Pharmacy Assistant Dean for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion.

Educating the Educators: Teaching Excellence Day

August 10, 2022

Health care professionals across Maryland learn skills to precept and teach others.

School of Pharmacy Announces Inaugural Assistant Dean of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

May 26, 2022

Chanel Whittaker, associate professor of pharmacy practice and science, will oversee further development and implementation of EDI strategic plan and initiatives.

Lamy Center Hosts First Webinar Examining Chronic Pain in Older Adults

June 30, 2020

Experts in geriatric pharmacotherapy and substance use research explore current methods for managing chronic pain in older adults, including potential areas of improvement in patient care and policy.

SOP’s Whittaker Receives National Consultant Pharmacy Award

January 24, 2018

The Armon Neel Senior Care Pharmacist Award recognizes geriatric pharmacists who consistently exemplify the ideals of the senior care pharmacist and contribute significantly to the goals of ASCP.

Lamy Center Names Inaugural Champions

December 15, 2017

New coalition will help the Center advance its mission and develop clinical and educational initiatives to improve geriatric care across the state of Maryland and beyond.

Lamy Center Announces Transitions in Leadership

September 2, 2016

Drs. Nicole Brandt, Linda Simoni-Wastila, and Chanel Whittaker will continue the Center’s legacy of improving drug therapy for older adults.

SOP’s Agness and Colleagues Named Maryland Health Literacy Heroes

January 16, 2015

Award recognizes innovative web-based tool developed by Dr. Chanel Agness and her colleagues for its efforts to improve medication safety among older adults across the state of Maryland.