National Recognition

SOP Student Organizations Receive National Recognition

March 22, 2016

The School’s American Pharmacists Association-Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP) and Phi Lambda Sigma Leadership Society (PLS) chapters are honored with national awards during APhA’s Annual Meeting & Exposition.

UMSOP Named One of U.S. News & World Report’s Top Schools of Pharmacy

March 16, 2016

Rankings released on March 16 position the School of Pharmacy in the top ten of the nation’s more than 130 schools of pharmacy.

Layson-Wolf Named APhA-ASP Outstanding Chapter Advisor

March 8, 2016

Award recognizes chapter advisors who have gone above and beyond to promote the welfare of student pharmacists.

SOP’s Reed Honored with National New Educator Award

October 19, 2015

Award recognizes rising pharmacy educator’s outstanding contributions to the discipline of teaching and to the education of health care practitioners.

SOP’s Eddington Elected to National Leadership Position

February 5, 2015

Chair-elect appointment of AACP’s Council of Deans recognizes dean’s expertise and leadership in the field of pharmacy education.

Faculty Member Named Chair-elect of AACP Section

February 5, 2015

Jill Morgan, PharmD, appointed to leadership role within one of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy’s newest interest groups

SOP’s Brandt Voted President-Elect of National Consultant Pharmacy Society

December 17, 2014

Members of the American Society of Consultant Pharmacists elect Dr. Nicole Brandt to serve as the organization’s new president-elect.

School of Pharmacy’s Coop Honored with Prestigious AACP Award

July 28, 2014

The Dr. James E. Wynn Memorial Award recognizes an individual’s commitment to student learning, inspirational leadership and mentorship, collegiality, and service to AACP.

School of Pharmacy’s McPherson Honored with Leading AACP Award

April 23, 2013

The Robert K. Chalmers Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award recognizes an individual’s excellence in pharmacy education.

Rodriguez de Bittner Receives Excellence in Pharmacy Practice Award

February 6, 2013

School of Pharmacy professor is an innovative leader in community and ambulatory pharmacy.

SOP Program Cited As National Model for Patient-Pharmacists Partnerships

December 3, 2012

A recently published program guide from the CDC highlights the efforts of the Maryland P3 Program to expand pharmacists’ role in team-based health care.

School of Pharmacy’s Augsburger Receives Top Industry Award

October 15, 2012

Professor emeritus is internationally recognized for his research and mentoring in pharmaceutics, drug process engineering, and in dietary supplements.