New Associate Deans Appointed

February 21, 2024

Drs. Agnes Ann Feemster and Andrew Coop will lead academic affairs and graduate programs, respectively.

UMSOP-AstraZeneca Fellowship Program Chooses 2024 Cohort

February 19, 2024

Early oncology clinical development positions available exclusively to School’s PharmD graduates.

UMSOP Faculty Appointed by Governor to Statewide Advisory Councils

February 14, 2024

Maryland Governor Wes Moore has appointed Leah Sera, Chad Johnson, and Zafar Zafari to multiyear terms.

Diversity Recognition Award Winner: Danya Qato, PhD, PharmD, MPH

January 17, 2024

The School of Pharmacy associate professor is committed to advancing equity and justice in health care access, research, and delivery.

Understanding the Mutations of SARS-CoV-2

January 11, 2024

Research from the lab of Jana Shen looks at a mutation causing diminished effectiveness of Paxlovid.

Alumnus and Former BOV Member Alex Taylor Passes Away

January 10, 2024

Mr. Taylor served on the School’s Board of Visitors for more than a decade.

University of Maryland Recognizes Polli as MPower Professor

December 20, 2023

James Polli, PhD, leads multiple intercampus research centers in regulatory science and drug quality.

Focus on ‘Inclusive Excellence’

December 14, 2023

SOP task force transforms input into vigorous initiative to advance equity, diversity, and inclusion.

Villalonga Olives Receives NIH Grant to Measure Structural Racism

December 13, 2023

Ester Villalonga Olives is an associate professor of practice, sciences, and health outcomes research.

Alumni Association Honors Recent Award Recipients

December 7, 2023

Multi-year recipients of the Evander Frank Kelly Honored Alumnus Award and the B. Olive Cole Honorary Alumnus Award recognized at a special event in Pharmacy Hall.

Heather Congdon Named Director of Interprofessional Education

December 4, 2023

Congdon is a professor in the Department of Practice, Sciences, and Health Outcomes Research.

Pharmacometrician Receives Lewis B. Sheiner Lecturer Award for Outstanding Lifetime Achievements

November 13, 2023

Joga Gobburu is professor and director of the Center for Translational Medicine.