Dynamic Leadership for a New Era

April 15, 2024

The School of Pharmacy’s newest dean is ready to take the School into the future.

Expanding the Range and Scope of Long-Acting Injectables

April 15, 2024

School of Pharmacy becomes a national leader for long-acting injectibles.

Researchers Get Five-Year Funding Renewal from FDA CERSI Program

April 15, 2024

M-CERSI is a collaboration between the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy and the University of Maryland, College Park.

Two UMSOP Faculty Members Receive APhA Awards

April 8, 2024

Cherokee Layson-Wolf is a professor of practice, sciences, and health outcomes research, and James Polli is a professor of pharmaceutical sciences.

Heavner Named New Assistant Dean for Experiential Learning

April 4, 2024

Mojdeh Heavner is an associate professor and vice chair for clinical services in the Department of Practice, Sciences, and Health Outcomes Research.

Maryland Poison Center Celebrates National Poison Prevention Week

February 28, 2024

Observed March 17-23, National Poison Prevention Week helps raise awareness about the dangers of poisonings and promotes steps that everyone can take to prevent them.

Dean Michel Named Innovation Fellow by Universities at Shady Grove

February 26, 2024

Sarah L.J. Michel will lead innovation in the health and life sciences sector.

P-SHOR Faculty Member Completes Fulbright Fellowship in Finland

February 23, 2024

Nicole Brandt is the executive director of the Peter Lamy Center on Drug Therapy and Aging.

New Associate Deans Appointed

February 21, 2024

Drs. Agnes Ann Feemster and Andrew Coop will lead academic affairs and graduate programs, respectively.

UMSOP-AstraZeneca Fellowship Program Chooses 2024 Cohort

February 19, 2024

Early oncology clinical development positions available exclusively to School’s PharmD graduates.

UMSOP Faculty Appointed by Governor to Statewide Advisory Councils

February 14, 2024

Maryland Governor Wes Moore has appointed Leah Sera, Chad Johnson, and Zafar Zafari to multiyear terms.

Diversity Recognition Award Winner: Danya Qato, PhD, PharmD, MPH

January 17, 2024

The School of Pharmacy associate professor is committed to advancing equity and justice in health care access, research, and delivery.