Skip to Main Content

News Center

Pharmaceutical Sciences (PSC)

Swaan Receives Heller Mentor of the Year Award

June 24, 2022

Dr. Peter Swaan’s mentorship recognized by the American Foundation for Pharmaceutical Education.

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Honors Retirements of Ed Moreton and Jia Bei Wang

May 31, 2022

Careers and accomplishments of longtime professors celebrated at School of Pharmacy celebration.

School of Pharmacy Honors PhD and MS Class of 2022 Graduates

May 23, 2022

In person and virtual ceremonies celebrate pharmaceutical health services research, pharmaceutical sciences, regulatory science, and pharmacometrics graduates.

Peter Swaan Named Distinguished University Professor

May 18, 2022

Professor and chair of the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences receives highest appointment for University of Maryland, Baltimore faculty.

Danté Johnson Receives 14th Annual Graduate Translational Research Award from UM Ventures at UMB

April 7, 2022

UMSOP PhD candidate helped develop an innovative method for automated analysis of the higher order structure of proteins in biological models, allowing for complex in vivo drug design and modeling.

PSC Faculty Members Receive $2.5 Million from NIAID to Study Multi-drug Resistant Bacteria

March 7, 2022

Two pharmaceutical sciences professors are collaborating to research the regulation of heme utilization in Pseudomonas aeruginosa.

MacKerell Honored with American Chemical Society Award

January 12, 2022

Grollman-Glick Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences recognized for work on use of computers in chemical and pharmaceutical research.