Fadia Shaya Named UMB Distinguished University Professor

May 25, 2023

Fadia T. Shaya, PhD, MPH, professor of practice, sciences, and health outcomes research, has been recognized as a Distinguished University Professor.

Fourth-Year PharmD Student Wins School’s Inaugural Pharmapreneurship Pitch Competition

May 24, 2023

Meya Ngundam will receive $100,000 investment to launch pharmapreneurial startup.

Academic Programs Commemorate Achievements of PhD and MS Graduates

May 23, 2023

School held graduation celebrations for seven graduate programs.

Resilient PharmD Class of 2023 Celebrates Graduation

May 19, 2023

Natalie Eddington presides over final graduation as dean.

David Stewart Associates Society Members Recognized for Philanthropy

May 12, 2023

Annual event honors donors amidst successful giving period for the School.

At Pumpian Lecture, FDA Presenters Call for More Diversity in Clinical Drug Trials

May 8, 2023

Dr. Lola Fashoyin-Aje and Dr. Theresa Mullin spoke at the annual event.

PHSR Graduate Students Recognized at Awards Ceremony

May 5, 2023

Donors support students through scholarships and fellowships.

Health Education Critical as Recreational Cannabis Legalized

May 3, 2023

Medical cannabis experts and the health education they bring remain critical resources as recreational cannabis’ legalization date approaches.

Student Organization Named American Pharmacists Association-Academy of Student Pharmacists Chapter of the Year

May 2, 2023

The honor is the first in School history for the student chapter.

UMB Commencement 2023: Honorary Student Marshal Raymond C. Love, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP

April 27, 2023

Raymond Love will serve as the University of Maryland, Baltimore’s Honorary Student Marshal at the 2023 commencement.

Summit Brings National Pharmacy, Public Health Leaders Together at the School of Pharmacy

April 26, 2023

Attendees included officials at the state and federal level.

Sarah Michel, PhD, Named Interim Dean

April 24, 2023

Chair of the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences assumes interim role on June 1.