Eddington Named New Dean

July 3, 2007

David J. Ramsay, DM, DPhil, president of the University of Maryland, Baltimore, today announced his appointment of Natalie D. Eddington, PhD, as dean of the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy.

Assistant Dean Appointed at Shady Grove

June 28, 2007

Heather Congdon, PharmD, CACP, CDE, has been named the first assistant dean of the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy program at the Universities at Shady Grove.

UCSF Researcher Shares Insights into Gene-Based Pharmacology

June 4, 2007

Kathleen Giacomini makes progress by doing research in reverse.

Nanomedicine Conference Helps ‘Break Down Silos’ in Research

April 18, 2007

Variety of Researchers Share Insights into Medicinal Uses of Tiny Particles.

DuMez Lecturer: Put Patients at the Center of Care

April 3, 2007

APhA Foundation Executive Tells Pharmacy Students They Can Help Patients Beat Chronic Disease.

Pumpian Lecture Focuses on World’s Imbalance of Pharmacists

March 16, 2007

Manasse says global vision needed to improve pharmacy training and care.

Nano Gets ORC Status

February 7, 2007

SOP’s Center for Nanomedicine and Cellular Delivery gets ORC status

Pharmacy Students Do First-Time Flu Vaccinations

January 11, 2007

Maryland pharmacists and University of Maryland School of Pharmacy students take a significant step in health-care delivery.

MacKerell selected “2006 Maryland Chemist of the Year”

December 15, 2006

Alexander D. MacKerell, Jr., PhD, Professor in the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Director of the Computer-Aided Drug Design Center, has been named “2006 Maryland Chemist of the Year” by the American Chemical Society’s Maryland Section.

Leadership Maryland Graduate from School of Pharmacy

December 14, 2006

Margaret A. Hayes, director of Student Educational Services & Outreach, recently completed an eight-month long leadership development program sponsored by Leadership Maryland.

Balassone Lecturer Brings Lessons From Pluto

December 12, 2006

Marilyn K. Speedie, PhD, dean of the University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy and a former professor and department chair at the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy is guest speaker at the recent 2006 Francis S. Balassone Memorial Lecture.

McPherson Receives Lifetime Achievement Award

November 16, 2006

Dr. Mary Lynn McPherson was selected for the W. Arthur Purdum Lifetime Achievement Award from the Maryland Society of Health-Systems Pharmacists.